All You Need Is Scrub: Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub Review

Hey everyone!

Summer is just around the corner and I’m on the hunt for perfectly soft holiday skin. So, this week,  I’ve been testing out whether Soap & Glory’s Sugar Crush Body Scrub can give me just that. Here’s what I thought:


Texture: 5/5

I love the texture of this body scrub, as it exfoliates gently and  is not overly abrasive.


Smell:5/5

I love the citrus scent of the Sugar Crush Body Scrub, which contains sweet lime, almond oil, macadamia grains and glycerin from smashed brown sugar. The Scrub really helps to wake me up in the mornings.


Effect: 5/5

When used in conjunction with a quality body butter, this scrub left my harsh Winter skin feeling silky smooth.


Value: 5/5

Soap & Glory’s Sugar Crush Body Scrub retails at Β£8.00 for 300 ml in Boots. I think that this is good value for money, because the scrub feels like a really luxiourious, high-end produt. You also get a generous amount of product for your money.

The Verdict:

I have noticed that my skin has softened since I began using the Sugar Crush Body Scrub and the product adds a little luxury to my morning showers. I will definitely be re-purchasing.

Now I’m off to recover from a night of salsa dancing. How did you spend your weekend? Let me know in the comments!

Danielle xxx

(Blog supported by Soap & Glory)

28 thoughts on “All You Need Is Scrub: Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub Review

  1. Good luck with the job interview! I’m sure you’ll be awesome!

    We had a chill weekend at home – I got my books ready for paperback publishing, which took a lot of work. I knew it would be difficult, but I didn’t think it would be quite as difficult and time-consuming as it turned out to be!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. There are actually two – one is about the Alaska Highway and one is about the Overseas Highway (I’m working on a third about Key West). If this turns out well, I think I’ll try my hand at a Choppy book after those!

        Like

  2. This looks soooo yum! My skin is a little sensitive for daily use, but I would definitely give it a go… 2-3 times x week πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comment! The Scrub is amazing and it smells divine πŸ™‚ Like you say though, if you have sensitive skin then it’s better to use it a couple of times a week and follow up with a body butter πŸ˜€ x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, preach, girl! Body butter is basically your best friend if your skin is sensitive. Btw I do quite envy you – I find exfoliating wirdly energizing and it would be cool if I could do it each morning, ahahah πŸ˜€

        Like

    1. It smells so good! And I understand that Soap and Glory stopped using micro beads in new products in 2014 and that they’re fazing out their use in existing products like The Scrub of Your Life, which I’m really happy about. As you say, the damage that micro beads do to marine life is terrible and there are so many good alternatives xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I didn’t know that! I stopped buying that particular product when I heard about the issues with micro beads but I still get them every Christmas and have been using them feeling guilty! I can now feel guilt free when I use them πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. My goodness your blog is so colorful and welcoming. Thank you for visiting me so I could find you! I’m the worst when it comes to make up and I don’t even know its basics. I think your blog will be handy for me.

    Love it! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks for your lovely comment! That’s great, I hope you find my posts useful πŸ˜€ and I look forward to checking out more of your blog too! πŸ’•have a wonderful weekend xxx

      Like

    1. Hey! Thanks so much for your lovely comment. And also thanks for the blog award! πŸ’• It might take me a while to do the post (my dissertation is due in two weeks!) but I’d love to take part. πŸ’• xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Kathy, I was terrible too haha, but I had a great time! Salsa music is so catchy. The interviews were difficult, but I think they went well πŸ™‚ I hope you have a great weekend and I look forward to checking out more of your posts xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

