Easter Candy-Inspired Makeup Tutorial 🍭

Hey everyone! This week I’m celebrating Easter early with this fab candy-inspired makeup look.

All of the products used in this tutorial were applied using my much-loved brushes from EcoTools. I have the 6-piece Bamboo Set (£15.99, Boots), the Sheer Finish Brush (£7.99, Boots) and the Define and Highlight Set (pictured below, £11.99, Boots). They are made from recycled materials and, in addition to being incredibly soft, they are also cruelty free!

As Easter is all about fresh, glowing skin, I began by priming my face using a little of Soap & Glory’s Hocus Focus ‘Illuminator’ (£11.00 for 30ml, Boots).  This product has a slight shimmer and is perfect for creating a fresh-faced daytime look.

Next, I used my Moisture Foundation from The Body Shop (£ 15.00 for 30ml) to give my skin extra coverage and colour. I love this foundation because it contains SPF 15 and it is perfect for enjoying the sun guilt-free. The formula is light and as it is slightly tinted, it gives you a healthy Summer tan (something which is hard to come by in Scotland!)

Binging on chocolate at Easter means one thing; spots! To hide my pesky skin imperfections, I applied a little of Soap & Glory’s Kick Ass Concealer (£10.00 for 5.2g, Boots). What I love about the Kick Ass Concealer is that it is a 2-in-1 product, which features a pink-toned formula for covering up spots and a yellow-toned one for brightening up the undereye area. Both formulas are highly pigmented and the Kick Ass concealer does a great job of giving my skin a flawless finish.

To contour my face, I applied Soap & Glory’s Solar Powder Bronzer (£11.00 for 9g, Boots) in the shape of a number 3 over the side of my face and cheeks. I then dusted a little bronzer onto the sides of my nose and blended using a EcoTools fan brush.

Next, I used a concealer brush to dab a little more of Soap & Glory’s Hocus Pocus Illuminator onto my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose. To finish off my cheeks, I applied Soap & Glory’s Peach Party Blusher (£11.00 for 7g, Boots) to the apples of my cheeks with an EcoTools blusher brush.  I just adore this product’s rich, natural looking colour. Don’t be scared by all the sparkle!


As this was a candy- inspired look, I opted to use a sugary shade of pink on my eyelids. My chosen shade was ‘Pink-tuative’ from Soap & Glory’s The Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette (£13.00, Boots). After blending, I also applied a little of the shade ‘Mauve Over’ to my crease, thus creating greater depth.

After a quick lashing of Soap & Glory’s Supercat Eyeliner (£6.00 from Boots- it’s a bargain!)  and Thick And Fast Mascara (£10.00, Boots), I was almost ready to go! I love Supercat because, unlike many felt tip eyeliners, it is highly pigmented. Also, the product is long-lasting, letting me enjoy my cat eyes all day (and night!)

Last, but certainly not least, I gave my lips some attention. For this candy-inspired tutorial, I opted for Soap and Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick in ‘Cerise Please’ (£9.00, Boots). The lipstick smells faintly of vanilla (win!) and its highly-pigmented colour is just perfect for a bold Spring look!

To finish off, I blended my makeup with a little of Revlon’s Colourstay Pressed Powder (£10.00,  Boots) and I was good to go!

Here is a picture of the finished look!

img_2185

I’d love to know what you think of this makeup look. What are your Easter plans? 🐣 🍫🍭

Danielle xx

(Blog supported by Soap & Glory)

19 thoughts on “Easter Candy-Inspired Makeup Tutorial 🍭

Leave a Reply

