10-Minute Makeup Tips for the Girl who is Always Late

It’s 08.45am and you have to dash out to your 09.00am lecture PRONTO. You may be in rush, but have no fear; there is still plenty of time to create a fab, fresh-faced makeup look. Here’s my top beauty tips for girls in a rush:

  1. Moisturise and apply sun protection

You can’t build anything on bad foundations, so don’t forget to care for your skin!

img_2399
Soap & Glory’s Speed Plump Moisturiser has become a firm favourite of mine. It hydrates my skin and it smells divine, with a strong hint of watermelon (£13.00 for 50ml in Boots)

2. Time is of the essence!

When I’m in a rush, I usually put 3 up-tempo songs on a playlist. I then have to use those 9-10 minutes to finish my makeup and get out the door- sharpish!

img_2379
These cheek sticks from Soap & Glory are a great time-saver as they can easily be applied on the bus or tube, meaning that you don’t have the added worry of faffing around with powder and brushes! (£8.00 for 14.4g in Boots)
img_2285
I am in love with this rich and rosy colour ❤

 

3. Start with what matters most to you:

I suffer from uneven, blemished skin, so concealer and foundation are a must for me! Dusting off my nose with a little powder helps to hide the grease on my pesky T-zone.

img_2383
Kick Ass Instant Retouch Pressed Powder by Soap & Glory (£12.00 for 7g in Boots)

4. Eyes on the prize

A dusting of champagne  eyeshadow will instantly brighten up sleepy eyelids, whilst a quick lashing of mascara will open up your eyes and make you seem more awake.

5. Distract the eye

Opt for a bold lip colour. This will distract the eye from imperfections and give your makeup are more ‘finished’ look.

Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick by Soap  & Glory in ‘  ‘- £9.00 in Boots

6. Smell fresh, feel fresh

So, you didn’t get up early enough to shower this morning? No problem! A quick spritz of body spray will leave you smelling fresher than your morning coffee.

I am loving the Smoothie Star Body Spray by Soap & Glory right now, as I find the scent of almond and vanilla utterly irresistible! (£4.00 for 100ml in Boots)

7.  Be disciplined

Undoubtedly, punctuality and eating a healthy breakfast are much more important than having beautifully contoured cheeks, so stick to your time limit! It’s also great to embrace having makeup-free days regularly. Makeup can dry out the skin and clog pores, whilst parabens in your favourite products can even break down collagen, making you age prematurely. This means that having a couple of makeup-free days per week can be great for your skin!

I hope that you enjoyed my post and I’d love to hear your tips for busy mornings. Until next time!

Danielle xxx

34 thoughts on “10-Minute Makeup Tips for the Girl who is Always Late

  1. This is such a helpful post! I wake up at 6:45 and I need to be out the door by 7:15! Definitely not enough time for someone who likes to take ages getting ready…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

