A Firm Favourite: Soap & Glory’s Up-toned Girl Review

Hey there everyone! Summer is just around the corner and I’m getting beach ready! Apart from cleaning up my eating habits (there’ll be less chocolate cookies in my cupboard for a while!) and hitting the gym, I’m also testing out a firming product for the first time ever! Soap & Glory’s Up-toned girl is a body lotion with a difference and, when applied daily, it smoothes the skin and firms up troublesome areas. Here’s what I thought of the product:

Packaging: 5/5

Up-toned girl comes in a convenient pump bottle and, as ever, I love the cheeky vintage pin-up on the packaging. I also like the stylish colour scheme and the luxurious look of the pink and silver design.

Smell: 5/5

The product contains coconut, almond and grapeseed oils and has a fresh, mildly fruity scent.

Performance: 5/5

Up-toned Girl has a light formula which absorbs well into the skin, leaving even the least moistured areas feeling soft and well-cared for; a must in the dry Summer weather! I loved how Soap & Glory’s illuminating ‘Flatterspheres’ gave my skin a healthy and natural Summer glow.

Up-toned Girl is an excellent body lotion, even without its unique selling point; Soap & Glory’s ‘Self-Taut Technology’, a secret formula which firms, tones and moisturises the skin. Now, when it comes to toning, nothing can beat a healthy diet and frequent exercise, but I am pleasantly surprised with the results of this product.  Over the last two weeks, the cellulite on my legs has cleared up considerably and my skin is feeling so much softer! I will definitely be re-buying.

I hope that you enjoyed today’s review and that you’re enjoying the Summer weather wherever you are. I’d love to know; what are your Summer beauty must-haves?

Until next time!

Danielle xx

(Blog supported by Soap & Glory)

24 thoughts on “A Firm Favourite: Soap & Glory’s Up-toned Girl Review

  1. Aww, the packaging is so cute! And you look so pretty in your outfit, Danielle. My summer essential would have to be the aloe vera soothing gel. Have a wonderful summer ahead. 💕

    Like

    1. Aw thank you! That’s so sweet of you 😄Oh I can imagine that the Aloe Vera Gel works wonders on sunburn! I have very pale skin and I burn easily so I think that it would be a great product for me 😄 Have a lovely weekend xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Charlotte! Where do you live? It’s available in Boots in the U.K. and they have an offer on Soap & Glory products at the moment, so it’s a great time to treat yourself 😉 xx

      Like

    1. Hey Kaylee! Thanks for commenting, I love Soap & Glory packaging too 😍 I would definitely recommend their products; everything that I’ve tried so far has been affordable and really high quality. If you fancy checking out more of their products, I’ve featured quite a few in my blog posts recently! Have a great evening xx

      Like

    1. Hey Natalie! Thanks for commenting 😄 I would definitely recommend that you give Soap & Glory a go 😄Their products are really affordable and high quality. My personal favourites are their body lotions/butters and cleansers, as well as the liquid eyeliner, blusher and lipstick. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I’m always forgetting to moisturise as well; it makes such a difference though! And Soap & Glory is awesome! Have you tried their cleansers and face scrubs? Xx

      Like

  2. I have never heard of this product before but it looks and sounds so amazing!! I will definitely have to try it out 😊 thank you for reviewing it!! And I am with you on less cookies in the cabinet, I currently have a whole box of thin mints in the fridge that I just can’t stay away from!

    Like

    1. Hey Meg! Thanks for commenting 😄 I would definitely recommend the product and it smells amazing 😍 I had to Google search Thin Mints to see what they were and they look amazing! I love chocolate so I can see why you can’t stay away from them haha 😉 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

